IAR 112 - LP/CD
The Creeps "Beneath The Pines"

Release Date: May 2018

Test Pressing: none
First Pressing: 500 green with black splatter vinyl, 300 digipack CDs

Cover Art: Joe Cynic

01 - Shimmer
02 - Starring Me Down
03 - Bottom Of Things
04 - Even
05 - Scared
06 - Superstitions
07 - Low
08 - Full Shook
09 - In My Mind
10 - Bodies
11 - Fall

On The Creeps' sixth full-length album Beneath The Pines we find the band continuing to evolve in both sound and scope of content. The collection of songs that make up Beneath The Pines successfully evokes similar feelings of uncertainty and questioning of what has passed and what is to come that past albums of The Creeps accomplished with fantastic stories of death and dying. Songs themed around murder and suicide have been laid to rest and given rise to reflections on life and love. But these new songs remain plagued by the same lingering feelings of fear and sadness that follow loss, providing a familiar soundscape for fans of the band's previous material. Musically the band has added space and time between hooks and melodies that provide room to breathe and a feeling of floating in comfortable solitude on the deck of lakeside cabin beneath the pines. After more than nineteen years together, the core of what has always made The Creeps a band that can move the listener to a place of comfortable vulnerability remains intact and perhaps stronger than ever.